Crash

It seems I am back again

This is becoming my place

My Special Place

It is so easy to get here

But I can never remember

The way out

Sometimes when I am out

I feel this place

Whispering to me

Spreading its fingers

Through my mind

Sometimes this place is the wall I hide behind

Sometimes this place is the wall that binds

Sometimes I am afraid to let go of it

Darkness always comes

With this place

Light always flees

Why?

Why am I here again?

How can I travel so far

But always find it so near?

I have carved reminders on my wall

A sphinx and a phoenix

I can never remember

If they are the reason

I am comingĀ here so often

Or the reason I have to leave

Perhaps both

It will be time for me to leave you soon

But not yet

I am not ready yet

I am too afraid

by

Rachel Flinchum

(c) Rachel Flinchum 7/16/2013

Please let me know your thoughts!

