Wind Moving

photo 2 (2)

A wind moves

Through my blood

Power building

Needs releasing

Words that are born

Images that flash

Otherworldly

A Muse Dancing

How do I tell you

That when I see you

Or when I see a picture

When I hear your words

That a wind moves

Through my blood

That I can feel something

Happening unseen

Not felt by most

Beyond observation

Waxing inspiration

Your child is coming

Your thoughts are dark

Your past is crashing

Or your skeletons are dancing

In front of my eyes

I am not a shepherd

I am not a leader

I am not a builder

I am not a healer

I am a watcher

I see the dreams

And the nightmares

I see the becoming of things

And the endings of some things

And the words

That sometimes come with my seeing

Frighten me

Empower me

Are stronger than me

I cannot heal you

I cannot lead you

I cannot guide you

I cannot build you

But I can see you

And you will push me away

The good with the bad

This I already saw

 

From my heart,

Rachel

(c) Rachel Flinchum 9/4/2013

Please let me know your thoughts!

