Getting my Bearings

This year we are hosting the Thanksgiving dinner at our house for family and friends.
To set the stage, I am NOT the hostess type. Or the cook a big dinner type.
It seems strange to me that this is where I am. Cooking and hosting Thanksgiving dinner.
To be perfectly honest, the past couple of months I have not even been capable of anything but surviving the current day. Sometimes it has felt like the days stretched endlessly before me – all consisting of getting through the day.
But now I am writing my second blog in less than a week. I had a day to myself yesterday and painted. I laughed at Ash’s misbehavior last night instead of crying over it. My husband and I are hosting people at our house for Thanksgiving.
New chapter in my life?
Maybe.
I hope so.

20131125-080333.jpg

From my heart,
Rachel

Rachel Flinchum 11/24/2013

Please let me know your thoughts!

